Ok, well I didn't finish the whole mess, got about 3/4'ers of it in during work. Had a nice dinner but was muchie (carb hungry) later & had some cake. And I found out it made me thirsty - i got in nearly 1.2 gallons of water in yesterday and was still thirsty when I went to bed.
This morning I realized I forgot to clean the large blender for the Ninja system, so I put everything in the Tayeka bottle w/ a Blender Ball. It mixed up well, but the seeds are more whole than yesterday's mix. I either need to grind them with my mortar & pedestal or leave them out. Yuck... 3 more days of them.
Also found out this stuff is crazy high in fiber - you poop ALOT. LOL ! And it's smelly, but I have a bottle of Poopourri that I snuck into work - :} it works.
Today with the whole seeds, it is a little harder to get down, but not bad. I just try to drink it as fast as I can before the glass gets warm. It HAS to be cold to tolerate.
I've been thinking, if I keep at this, I will be able to tweak the taste some - less cacao powder and different flavored protein powder. I think next time I will get ON's Banana Cream - that is a great flavor to start with, with some chocolate - YUM!
No comments:
Post a Comment