Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Goodbye Planet Fitness, hello Anytime Fitness

Well, I made the jump. I signed up @ Anytime Fitness and canceled Planet Fitness. AT had a $14 sign-up sale going on and I visited the location 5 min from my house.

OMG O_O.... the weight section wasn't large, but had EVERYTHING I have wanted from the beginning. So I signed up right there & then. Costs about twice what I was paying @ PF, but there are several perks that out weigh the price difference:

  1. It's 5 min from my house! No more driving to the next city to find a less crowded gym. I can go home from work, change, feed the kitty (pick up packages / mail) and then hit the gym.
  2. The free weight section is GREAT! Full Squat rack, true Bench Press machine, lots of BB & DD's.
  3. They offer Kickboxing, Zumba & Yoga classes - INCLUDED! No extra cost. Need to find out how to sign up.
  4. I get 2 PT sessions - 1 hour long to start, then a follow up 30min session. Then I can pay for additional. Will have to see.
  5. I can take a guest, it's $5 per visit, but at least I can.
  6. They have online tools - I went up there and set up my week of workouts. It already emailed me tomorrow's line-up and said something about it will log the workout when I tag into the location. WOOT! I'm not sure if that feature is part of the included (it has a 30 day trail) or I'll have to pay. Need to look into that.
So hopefully things will improve - yes, I will miss a week of gym at the end of the month because of work, but still. And next month is gonna be stressful & busy, but I am trying. Oh dear Lords/Ladies, I am trying.

PS: I've emailed the PT group for an appt to get instruction in correct form on my lifting. I want to make sure my Squats, Deadlifts and such not are being done correctly. Form is more important than HOW much and HOW many reps.

Thursday, January 9, 2014

My measurements - 1/9/2014

Chest: 49.4" (40DD)
Bicep: 15.4"
Thigh: 27.1"
Waist: 44.5" (16/18 depending on cut)
Calf: 18"
Hips: 50"
Neck: 16"
Wrist: 6.5"
Forearm: 11"

236.1 pounds
37 female, 5'5" (65")
Moderate Activity = 3-5 days a week exercise, 60+ min
Desk job
-------------------------------------------------------------
From Scooby's Workshop

BMR = 1808
TDEE = 2802
-20% = 2242

These numbers mean I don't eat back exercise cals - the MAX i eat a day is 2242 no matter the exercise burn (unless the burn is over 550-600 cals, then on those days I can re-eat the amount over).
-------------------------------------------------------------
From Fat 2 Fit Radio

Body Fat % = 34.6
BMI = 39.3

BMR (Harris Benedict) = 1814
BMR (Katch-McArdle) = 1882

Daily calories based on 2nd number (more accurate) and @ Mod Active = 2365

This number is similar to the above, don't eat back exercise calories unless over the 550-600 level.
-------------------------------------------------------------
So based on this, i went into MFP and adjusted my GOALS =

Lose 1 lb a week @ light activity = consume 1960 w/ 4 x 60min exercise a week

On BodyMedia's site, I set up @ mod active, 500 cal deficit (1 lb a week) =
2800 burn, 2390 consume @ 30min moderate & 15 vig + 8000 steps min

SO.... we'll see if I can get me arse back on track. I've now officially re-gained 21 pounds.

This depresses me and really wants me to do bad things, but I shall try to NOT go that route and stay on the healthy wagon.

Monday, January 6, 2014

Packages!

My H7 is due today,  as well as the new scale,  digital tape measure & the new type shoes,  although I may have ordered too small on the shoes,  so they may need to be returned /exchanged.

So,  since the weather isn't nice and several packages are due,  I'm going home after work to collect them,  then take a nap,  then hit the gym. Either circuit training &/or serious cardio.

I seriously overate yesterday,  my stupid fault. So today is a fasting day,  no food till after gym. All the water & energy drinks I want....  Let's hope I can do this.

Saturday, January 4, 2014

Workout supplements

These are my workout supplements,  not my daily vitamins & /or herbals. Protein (ON Gold Standard 100% Whey) for breakfast & after training. ON Fitness Fiber because you need fiber when you eat more protein,  trust me. CLA daily,  I exchanged one Flaxseed pill for one of those. BCAA's for added kick & helpful muscle repair,  taken before & after. L - lysine, L - glutamine,L - arginine & taurine are amino acids & help with muscle repair (i get DOMS bad). The potassium is because I sweat a lot while working out,  it may help with those headache (if not,  will stop - salt in water helped,  but yuck). And the Rockstar Pure Zero Punched,  engery & tastes good :-P

New Bodymedia Link arrived

My new band showed up,  after a few fighting with it,  it talks to the phone nice. And it syncs the next morning.  Plus the numbers it is recording seem more correct to what I expected,  so this proves there is something wrong with that other band.

Only bad part,  the custom sticker I made for it won't come off the old one (silent Hill) so I'll need to buy a new one. Blarg.

The H7 expected to arrive Monday,  so that will help as well.

Got to the gym,  long drawn out process,  but no headach. Took ibuprofen before,  along with glucose tablet. Drank lots of water,  used inhaler,  keep heart rate down in the 130's (low for me), kept under a fan,  only did 5 lifts (15-100lb under). Worked,  but as well as I would have liked,  but I got something done. Today added some salt to water,  will pick up some potassium later.

On ward to the gym (as soon as the trash truck moves)

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Happy Freaking New Year

Yeap is that time again,  another year older & closer to death. Yeah....  Got up with old friends last night,  nice to see them. Found out a couple of them are on  MFP,  so might hunt them up & "friend"  them. Plus may re-open my Facebook,  haven't aid yes on that yet.

Still have that headache,  but it's better.  Skipped gym on Tuesday,  was hurting. Basically the treatment involves not doing what caused it. So,  I'll go back to the gym this week but no lifting,  just cardio. Not happy,  but I don't want this to become permanent,  you know.

Hopefully my H7 will be here Monday,  also snatched up a different brand of the shoes,  not Vibrams. When they come I'll post picture and maybe a review (I still have my old YouTube account). Plus another cute zombie excerise shirt,  will post pictures of all of them when it comes.

Working on getting a gym buddies from another online place I visit.  One guy can't do my time schedule and the other was busy (damn holidays). But it's all good.

We'll that's all for now.  Happy new year.

Love the grumpy old cat lady